Langenburg Forum for Sustainability

According to the United Nations, more than seven billion people inhabit our planet. By 2050, that number is predicted to be almost 10 billion. All these people need water, food, and they long for improved living standards and a life in a clean environment.

The Langenburg Forum for Sustainability gGmbH creates a space for interaction and debate. Here, through conferences and at round table meetings, we grapple with the question of how the transition to a sustainable lifestyle and sustainable economic growth can be made in the era of exponential population growth.

On these grounds, the Langenburg Forum brings together decision-makers and lateral-thinkers, multipliers and start-ups from management, civil society and politics in topic specific forums.

The “Langenburg Forum for Sustainability” deliberately takes place in the Hohenlohe countryside: a region with strong medium-sized industrial enterprises and with the highest density of organic-farmland in Europe. The Hohenlohe region exemplifies deep roots in the local countryside, affirmation for the European Idea and global economic connectivity.

In its work, the non-profit Langenburg Forum for Sustainability can count on the support of HRH The Prince of Wales and his International Sustainability Unit as well as a wide network of advisory boards and partners.

Following the 2015 Langenburg Forum on “sustainable mobility”, the forum jointly hosted a round table in June 2016 on mobility concepts for metropolises and urban areas with the Science & Innovation Network of the British Embassy in Berlin. 50 experts discussed possible solutions and approaches, and these results will be built upon during the next Langenburg Forum on June 8 and 9, 2017.

Die Konferenz wird feundlich unterstützt von:

Langenburg Forum für Nachhaltigkeit gGmbH

Nach Angaben der Vereinten Nationen leben aktuell mehr als sieben Milliarden Menschen auf unserem Planeten. Bis 2050 sollen es knapp 10 Milliarden sein. All diese Menschen brauchen Wasser, Nahrung und hoffen auf Wohlstand und ein Leben in einer sauberen Umwelt.

Das Langenburg Forum für Nachhaltigkeit GmbH schafft einen Ort der Begegnung und Debatte. Hier wird in Konferenzen und am runden Tisch über die Frage beraten, wie der für eine wachsende Weltbevölkerung nötige Umstieg auf eine nachhaltigere Lebens- und Wirtschaftsweise gelingen kann.

Dazu versammelt das Langenburg Forum Entscheider und Querdenker, Multiplikatoren und Start-Ups aus Wirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Politik in themenspezifischen Foren.

Das „Langenburg Forum für Nachhaltigkeit“ findet dabei bewusst im Hohenlohischen Land statt: eine Region mit starkem industriellen Mittelstand und mit der höchsten Dichte an Bio-Bauernhöfen in Europa. Die Region Hohenlohe steht beispielhaft für eine tiefe Verwurzelung im Land, Zustimmung zur Europäischen Einigung und für globale wirtschaftliche Vernetzung.

Das gemeinnützige Langenburg Forum für Nachhaltigkeit kann bei seiner Arbeit auf die Unterstützung von HRH The Prince of Wales und seiner International Sustainability Unit sowie eines breiten Netzwerkes aus Beiräten und Partnern zählen.

Anschließend an das Langenburg Forum 2015 zum Handlungsfeld „Nachhaltige Mobilität“ hat das Langenburg Forum im Juni 2016 gemeinsam mit dem Science and Innovation Network der Britischen Botschaft in Berlin zu einem Runden Tisch zu nachhaltigen Mobilitätskonzepten für Megacities und urbane Ballungsräume geladen. 50 Experten diskutierten Lösungsansätze. Die Ergebnisse werden in das nächste Langenburg Forum einfließen, das am 8. und 9. Juni 2017 in Langenburg stattfinden wird.

Die Konferenz wird feundlich unterstützt von: